Get yer kit off, you’ve pulled…..

Ok. So, we’ve been swingers for a few years now.  We’ve had some experiences, which I’ll share as we go on but, for now, I just want to tell you about this weekend, our experience, my thoughts and my opinions.  Read on….

So, this weekend we visited a swingers club.  This was our first visit to a club, we’ve previously met other couples through various sites on an ‘individual’ basis, as it were.  But we’ve wanted to go to a club for ages so, after quite a break from the swinging scene, we decided to book a weekend away at a fairly well known club not too far from us.

We were promised a warm welcome, a classy experience, and all the rest of it.

How wrong could they be?!!

The blurb said, ‘Dress to impress’, so we did. We always do.  So, why is it that so many don’t??  Some of the women had made an effort, true, but the men?!  Come on guys, a short sleeve check shirt and some sandy coloured trousers does not constitute ‘dressing up’. That’s what you wear on holiday!!

That was the first observation.

So, there we were, new to this club, having a drink and waiting for the ‘warm welcome’.  This never came.  Not one person, not even a member of staff, came to say hello and make us feel like we were welcome.  What we found was a ‘clique’ of middle aged, unattractive, badly dressed people who didn’t seem to want to know us.

Which, in some ways, was a blessing in disguise, since we didn’t particularly want to know them.

But what is it about swinging and mingers?  I’m sad.  We are not young, we are in our fifties and I think we make up a large proportion of the swinging community.  But why so many vulgar, ugly, fat people?  We make an effort to look good for others.  We dress up, we don’t wear clothes that don’t flatter just because they are revealing.  There’s more to looking sexy than letting it ALL hang out.  The art of sexy is in the tease and the foreplay, in my opinion.  I accept we may not be everyone’s taste, we don’t expect younger swingers to make a bee-line for us and we are happy with mixing with our own age group if they are sexy.

I’m sorry, do I sound a little bit ‘up myself’?  Well, maybe I am.  But all we want to do is meet some fairly attractive people with social skills who would like to fuck us and be fucked.  Sadly, it seems the older, club frequenting swinging population consists mainly of coarse, vulgar, badly dressed middle-aged people.  The men in particular stand out as having no style whatsoever.

Or did we just go on a bad night????

One thought on “Get yer kit off, you’ve pulled…..

  1. No, in my experience the men always fail to make an effort….I try….but those same men who wont make the effort themselves then want to take the piss….

Leave a comment